The Tournament is Dedicated to the Year of India in Russia

The Peerless General Finance and Investment Company Limited

Coal India Limited
The Schedule: Inauguration : 1ST SEPTEMBER 09 at 2:00 pm at GORKY SADAN (Auditorium)
1st Round 1st SEPTEMBER '09 3.00 pm to 7.00 pm
2nd Round 2nd SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
3rd Round 3rd SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
4th Round 4th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
5th Round 5th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
6th Round 6th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
7th Round 7th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
8th Round 8th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
9th Round 9th SEPTEMBER '09 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm
10th Round & Final ound 10th SEPTEMBER '09 10.00 am to 2.00 pm
Prize distribution : 10th September 09 at 4pm at Auditorium of Gorky Sadan.
Arrival Date : 31st August 09, 12noon onwards to 1st September 09, 11am.           Departure : Not later than 12noon of 11th September 2009.
System of Play : The tournament will be conducted as per FIDE Laws of Chess and 10 rounds will be played under FIDE Swiss System.

Total Prize Fund :
Rs 10,00,000/- ( US DOL 20,000). 1 U.S Dollar = Rs.50 approx.
1st Rs. 3,00,000/- $ 6000
2nd Rs. 2,00,000/- $ 4000
3rd Rs. 1,25,000/- $ 2500
4th Rs. 75,000/- $ 1500
5th Rs. 55,000/- $ 1100
6th Rs. 35,000/- $ 700
7th Rs. 30,000/- $ 600
8th Rs. 25,000/- $ 500
9th Rs. 20,000/- $ 400
10th Rs. 15,000/- $ 300
11th - 15th Rs. 14,000/- each $ 280 each
16th 20th Rs. 10000/- each $ 200 each
Please note that a Tax @10.1% (as per Indian income tax regulations) will be deducted from the prize money to be awarded to foreign Players.

Important : It is compulsory for all players to attend Prize distribution ceremony and no player will be allowed to attend any other program on chess of any other organization between 31st August and 11th September 2009 without prior permission from the organizers. Grandmasters taking part may be required to participate in coaching or simultaneous chess immediately before or after the event.
Tie Break : In case of a tie, the latest FIDE Rules shall come in to effect. The Cash prizes however will not be shared.
Total Prize Fund :
Rs 10,00,000/- ( US DOL 20,000). 1 U.S Dollar = Rs.50 approx.
For GMs, IMs, WGMs, WIMs Free
Rated 2400-2499 Rs. 2000/-
Rated 2350-2399 Rs. 3000/-
Rated 2300-2349 Rs 5000/-
Rated 2250-2299 Rs. 7,000/-
Rated 2200-2249 Rs. 10,000/-
Rated 2000-2199 Rs. 20,000/-
Rated 1800-1999 Rs. 25,000/-
Rated 1400-1799 Rs 30,000/-
FIDE Rating List July 2009 will be considered for rating. Un-rated players will not be allowed to participate.

Last date of Entry : 10th August 2009 by 8pm at Club Office and with late fee of Rs 1000/- per entry by 20th August 2009 at Club office by 8pm.

All outstation participants will be provided with free hotel/guest house accommodation on double/ triple sharing basis. Accompanying persons will have to bear their own expenses. Outstation GMs and foreign players will receive free star hotel/guest house facility. Outstation GMs above 2650 will receive single accommodation and other GMs/ IMs/ WGMs/ WIMs in double sharing basis.

Entry may be restricted to 80 players on first come first served basis.

All players including title holders must confirm their entries by 10th August 09 or with late fee by 20th August 09.

Entries may be sent by DD (Local Cheque will also be accepted) in favour of "Alekhine Chess Club", payable at Kolkata and to be sent to : Alekhine Chess Club, Gorky Sadan, 3 Gorky Terrace, Kolkata 700 017.

AICF registration fee for 2009 is compulsory for all Indian Participants. The registration fee of Rs. 250/- will be accepted at the venue for the convenience of the players. Protest: Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.

Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the tournament, a five member committee of Appeal with two reserves shall be formed from amongst the senior participants and officials present at the Manager’s meeting to be held at the venue on the Inaugural Day. All the members and reserves shall be from different states. No member of the Committee can vote on a dispute which a player from his own State is involved and in such case the reserve member(s) shall take his place in the committee. Interpretation: For interpretation of the rule(s) and deciding any point not covered by the above rules of the tournament, the decision of the Tournament Committee shall be final and binding on all. The Tournament Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules, without notice. Such changes will, however, be displayed in the tournament hall.




Official web site :|email :  ,
 page design :   webmaster :